FASTING & PRAYERS_Day No. 21 (22nd January 2012) – 9 DAYS TO GO _ ONE OF THE FAMILY.

Read: Romans 8: 14 – 17.

No matter how big a man’s sin has been, no matter how long gone he has been in the world, the moment he accepts the Lord Jesus Christ as His Lord and personal saviour, he becomes ONE OF THE FAMILY.

A family is a basic social unit consisting of parents and children; or a group of people related by blood. However, many families have deliberately set bars as to who can belong to their group. For example, in some cultures in Africa and Asia, class is a determinant factor in who can belong to their family unit. In other parts of the world, race or colour of the skin determines acceptability. And so on. No matter how arranged, one day all these families will cease to exist. Not so for the family of Christ Jesus.

This family of the Lord Jesus Christ will endure forever; and all it takes to belong to it is faith in your heart that Jesus Christ is who He says He is – the son of the Living God, who died for your sins. No other thing matters! And let me reassure you, this family is UNIQUE.

How? It is the only family where liars, prostitutes, people with all manner of disabilities, people with myriad types of character defects are MOST welcome as members of the same family, with equal rights. There is a cleansing blood available in this family, the power of which removes the stains and effect of lives past.

Furthermore, there is a new record opened for every new entrant into that family. In this family, members live above problems and situations. Members are specially equipped and empowered to succeed and excel at what they do.

As we count down to the end of our period of waiting on the Lord, I encourage anyone who still does not belong to this family to choose now. You are destined for greatness – I know it. Activate your success mode now by pressing the Jesus option in your menu.

Pray this prayer with all your heart – Lord Jesus, I am a sinner, but I am tired of a life of sin. Please forgive me, and cleanse me with your precious blood. I confess that you are the Son of the living God sent to redeem me from sin. Please accept me from today. I promise to forsake and turn away from my sins today. Come into my life and stay there forever. Thank you Lord Jesus. In Jesus’ mighty name I pray. Congratulations! You are now a member of my family, the family of the Lord Jesus Christ!

Dear friends, from tomorrow, please let us pray these prayers: (1) Thank God for sustaining you so far during this period. (2) Father, I receive grace to walk in love for the rest of this year. (3) I receive grace to turn a deaf ear to offense IJMN. My capacity to ignore hurt increases every new day IJMN. (4) Father, as I walk in love, prepare a table before me this year in the presence of all. (5) This year shall be the best in my life and that of my family. I am more than a conqueror in all my ways. No more sickness, poverty, yokes inherited and acquired IJMN. (6) My dreams will not die, I shall fulfil destiny; I shall live to declare the glory of the Lord in the land of the living. (7) Thank Him for He has done it.

God bless you. We love you!!!

SHM, January, 2012.