SHM REFLECTIONS – FORGIVENESS

“Forgiveness”. A simple word, but a though act to follow through with.

My dear friends, un-forgiveness is a danger to your well being, cancerous tumor that has led to the death – physical and spiritual of many. And the enemy of our 534253_407228992664539_957692351_nsoul knows just how to stoke it. The devil gives man a plethora of reasons never to forgive. But for each of his wiles to work, he capitalizes on man’s ego (a person’s sense of self-esteem or self-importance).

If we can do a dispassionate check on the real reason why we hold unto offense, we would see it boils down to these: ‘who does he take me for?’ or ‘why does she think she can do this to me and get away with it?’ or ‘I will show you that I am not easy to cheat (or put down etc.). Or things in that region. And the devil is a master at playing on man’s emotions.

There are many recipes out there on how to forgive and move on. I crave your indulgence to add one more. It might be hard to swallow but it may just save your life.

Regard yourself less, in fact without esteem, without honour in the sight of men. This way you will feel less offense and will not have to deal with the baggage that comes with un-forgiveness.

See, when you refuse to forgive people, you give such people power to control your life! Simple. For as long as you habour un-forgiveness, your life is no longer yours. How? You think offence, you meditate on offence, time best spent in getting and working on ideas to move your life forward will be tied down to this negative emotion. Guess what? You will live, breath and spew offense, and in the process alienate your destiny helpers. Because unforgiving clouds your thought process is clouded, you are prone to errors that are best avoided! YOUR LIFE IS RULED BY OFFENSE!

Finally, let me counsel – forgiveness is not for the other person, IT IS ACTUALLY FOR YOU. No matter how painful the process would be, release your offenders and move on with your life.

You were created to excel, and excel you shall IJMN. We love you! Shalom.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Wiseman Racine Bousso
    May 05, 2015 @ 03:26:35

    The Lord is my shepherd: I shall not want.

    He maketh me to lie down in green Pastures, he leadeth me beside the still waters.

    He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake,

    Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me, thy rod and staff they comfort me.

    Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointed my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

    Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

